SECTION PROGRAM CHAIRS


BRYOLOGICAL AND LICHENOLOGICAL SECTION ABLS
William R. Buck, Institute of Systematic Botany, New York Botanical Garden, Bronx, NY 10458-5126. Tele: (718) 817-8624, Fax: (718) 562-6780, E-mail: <bbuck@nybg.org>.

DEVELOPMENTAL AND STRUCTURAL SECTION
Elizabeth M. Harris, Ohio State University Herbarium, Museum of Biological Diversity, 1315 Kinnear Road, Columbus, OH 43212. Tele: (614) 292-3296, Fax: (614) 292-3009, E-mail: <harris.690@osu.edu>.

ECOLOGY SECTION
Massimo Pigliucci, Department of Botany, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN 37996-1100. Tele: (423) 974-6221, Fax: (423) 974-2258, E-mail: <pigliucci@utk.edu>.

ECONOMIC BOTANY SECTION
Felix G. Coe, Tennessee Technological University, Department of Biology, Box 5063, Cookeville, TN 38505- 0001. Tele: (931) 372-6257, Fax: (931) 372-6257, E-mail: <fcoe@tntech.edu>.

GENETICS SECTION
Jeri Higginbotham, Division of Natural Sciences, Transylvania University, Lexington, KY 40508-1797. Tele: (606) 233-8241, Fax: (606) 233-8171, Email: <jhigginbotham@transy.edu>.

HISTORICAL SECTION
Vassiliki Betty Smocovitis, Department of History, 4131 Turlington Hall, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL 32611-7320. Tele: (352) 392-0271, Fax: (352) 392-6927, E-Mail: <bsmocovi@history.ufl.edu>.

MYCOLOGICAL SECTION
David S. Hibbett, Department of Biology, Clark University, 950 Main Street, Worcester, MA 01610-1477. Fax: (508) 793-8861, E-Mail: <dhibbett@oeb.harvard.edu>.

PALEOBOTANICAL SECTION
Steven R. Manchester, Florida Museum of Natural History, Department of Natural Sciences, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL 32611-7800. Tele: (352) 392-6564, Fax: (352) 846-0287, E-mail: <steven@flmnh.ufl.edu>.

PHYCOLOGICAL SECTION
Jeffrey R. Johansen, Department of Biology, John Carroll University, University Heights, OH 44118. Tele: (216) 397-4487, Fax: (216) 397-4482, E-mail: <johansen@jcu.edu>.

PHYSIOLOGICAL SECTION
Denise M. Seliskar, Halophyte Biotechnology Center, College of Marine Studies, University of Delaware, 700 Pilottown Rd, Lewes, DE 19958. Tele: (302) 645-4366, Fax: (302) 645-4028, E-Mail: <seliskar@udel.edu>.

PHYTOCHEMICAL SECTION
Emanuel L. Johnson, USDA ARS WSL, Building 001, Room 329 BARC-W, 10300 Baltimore Ave., Beltsville, MD 20705-2350. Tele: (301) 504-5323, Fax: (301) 504-6491, E-mail: <eljohnsn@asrr.arsusda.gov>.

PTERIDOLOGICAL SECTION AFS
Thomas A. Ranker, Department of EPO Biology, Campus Box 350, University of Colorado, Boulder, CO 80309-0350. Tele: (303) 492-5074, Fax: (303) 492-8699, E-mail: <ranker@stripe.colorado.edu>.

SYSTEMATICS SECTION
Sterling C. Keeley, Department of Botany, University of Hawaii, 3190 Maile Way, Honolulu, HI 96822. Tele: (808) 956-3930, Fax: (808) 956-3923, E-Mail: <sterling@hawaii.edu>.

TEACHING SECTION
Rob Reinsvold, Department of Biological Sciences, 501 20th Street, University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, CO 80639. Tele: (970) 351-2716, Fax: (970) 351-2335, E-mail: <rjreins@bentley.unco.edu>.

TROPICAL BIOLOGY SECTION
Susanne Renner, Department of Biology, 8001 Natural Bridge Road, University of Missouri-St. Louis, St. Louis, MO 63121-4499. Fax: (314) 516-6233, E-mail: <biosrenn@admiral.umsl.edu>.